Experiences.

Excitement, as you see,

does not come naturally to me.

For years and years, I was a happy kid,

then slowly and gradually, life took it away.

I realized there’s much more to do,

than smile all day at all things new.

Experiences, you see, change you alot

the good ones, the bad ones, all of the lot.

Then one fine day, I met a man,

who changed my perspective, told me I can

Do everything that I want to do in my life,

have everything, if only I strive.

I realized, that this person was the one

who would heal my wounds, and my heart he won.

Excitement, as I see it, is that one feeling,

which changes your whole world, in one big dealing.

The dealing, as you know, was of hearts.

And he showed me the world, showed me the scars.

Showed me everything, I once longed to have,

this was the first time, I experienced a

whole-hearted happy laugh. πŸ™‚

Thankyou, you know who you are and this is especially for you. πŸ™‚

Thinking-While-Sitting-Alone

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hissan Ur Rehman says:

    Really nice! πŸ™‚

  2. H says:

    Beautiful

  3. life6831 says:

    Love it…so deep and full of emotions!

    1. sanagillani says:

      Thankyou so much πŸ™‚ You are too kind.

Leave a Reply

